Homepage >
The Forum 2008
Olympic Anniversary
Events & Results
Player Profiles
Event Management
Photo Gallery
Pitches & Equipment
Contact Us
Netherlands releases Olympic squads
01 Jul 2008 10:58

© FIH / Dr. Wolfgang Sternberger

The national team coaches of Netherlands released their Olympic squads during a special press conference on 1 July 2008. Both Roelant Oltmans (men) and Marc Lammers (women) selected 16 players and 2 reserve players.

Men’s selection Netherlands:

Guus Vogels, Geert-Jan Derikx, Rob Derikx, Thomas Boerma, Ronald Brouwer, Roderick Weusthof, Taeke Taekema, Laurence Docherty, Jeroen Delmee, Teun de Nooijer, Rob Reckers, Matthijs Brouwer, Jeroen Hertzberger, Timme Hoyng, Robert van der Horst, Jaap Stockmann, Rogier Hofman.

Wouter Jolie, Sander van der Weide.

Women’s selection Netherlands

Lisanne de Roever, Eefke Mulder, Fatima Moreira de Melo, Miek van Geenhuizen, Wieke Dijkstra, Kelly Jonker, Maartje Goderie, Lidewij Welten, Minke Smabers, Minke Booij, Janneke Schopman, Maartje Paumen, Naomi van As, Ellen Hoog, Sophie Polkamp, Floortje Engels, Eva de Goede, Marilyn Agliotti.

Marieke Mattheussens, Michelle van der Pols

Source: KNHB

Other News
Alistair McGregor named GB Hockey Athlete of the Year
FIH announces winners of WorldHockey Youth Challenge 2008
Hockey Australia Announces Men's Junior Squads
Heartlands and Sharkia Rule Africa Club Hockey Again
Egara continue to impress
Big names perform on Day 2
Africa Clubs Competition: Heartlands and Telkom Show Class and Meet in Finals
Alster sparkle on Day 1 of EHL
USA keeps T&T out of PanAm Junior semifinals
Euro Hockey League returns
African Clubs Championships: Sharkia and Police Union Looking Good for Gold
Hockey Australia Junior Squad Announcements
Heartlands Slip but Sharkia Stay on Track
Argentina continues undefeated at PanAm Juniors
Favorites win opening matches at Men’s Pan American Junior Championships

 YouTube Clip of the Week
Virtual Olympic Congress

Events 2008
| Full Calendar
| Appointments 2008
| Appointments 2022
© 2008 International Hockey Federation. All Rights Reserved. powered by fihockey.org